Caleb Cox

Colombia: Bogota

This is the furthest south I've been! It is wild to me how the flight was only 4 hours from the US if I remember correctly. Bogota is just the first stop in my travels. I'm so happy this place is known for food because I love to eat! I can't get over that I'm also in the Andes and I'm relying on my Spanish.

Practical Things to Know

Bogota:

  • It's cold! And rainy. I guess you could compare it to Seattle but with more sun. The weather is consistent at least.
  • The airport is a main hub for South America. Many flights transfer through the city and unfortunately it can sometimes take hours to get throught customs.
  • It's 3,000 feet higher in altitude than Denver, CO. Take it easy!

My next stop is in Medellin and I'm excited to go there. It's suppose to be very beautiful, lively and seems to be the city to go to in Colombia.